BMC Racing Team

Est. 2006


BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI WorldTour team sponsored by BMC Switzerland. Driven by a passion for cycling and desire to be the best cycling team in the world, BMC Racing Team recorded 48 wins during the 2017 season and is home to some of the greatest cyclists in the world, from one-day classic specialists to grand tour contenders. As consecutive team time trial world champions in 2014 and 2015, winners of the 2015 Tour de France and 2017 Vuelta a España team time trials, winner of the 2011 Tour de France with Cadel Evans, winner of the 2016 Rio Olympic Games road race, and most recently Paris-Roubaix, with Greg Van Avermaet, BMC Racing Team has stamped its authority in cycling. Riders, staff, and sponsors work together as a team to achieve success. Founded in 2006 and headquartered in Santa Rosa, California, BMC Racing Team is a founding member of Velon and works passionately to advance the sport of cycling


Alberto Bettiol, Patrick Bevin, Tom Bohli, Brent Bookwalter, Damiano Caruso, Rohan Dennis, Alessandro De Marchi, Jempy Drucker, Kilian Frankiny, Simon Gerrans, Stefan Kung, Richie Porte, Nicolas Roche, Jurgen Roelandts, Joey Rosskopf, Michael Schar, Miles Scotson, Dylan Teuns, Greg van Avermaet, Tejay van Garderen, Nathan van Hooydonck, Francisco Ventoso, Loïc Vliegen and Danilo Wyss


  • 2011 - Cadel Evans wins Tour de France
  • 2012 - World Champion (Philippe Gilbert)
  • 2014 - World Team Time Trial Champions
  • 2015 - Rohan Dennis sets World Hour Record
  • 2015 - World Time Trial Champions
  • 2015 - 7 World Tour Stage Wins
  • 2016 - Greg Van Avermaet wins Olympic Road Race
  • 2017 - Greg Van Avermaet wins Paris-Roubaix