The Oakley Arctic Challenge.""> The Oakley Arctic Challenge."">

Tune In Monday To FUEL TV

_X7F4821

Airing Monday, December 1, at 8:30pm ET and 11:30pm ET (5:30pm PT and 8:30pm PT), and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the “2008 ”http://oakley.com/sports/snowboard/athletes/272" target="_blank">The Oakley Arctic Challenge."

Since its roots in 1999, The Arctic Challenge has become a historic snowboarding event with a ’can’t miss’ attitude from all the top riders that compete on the impressive and legendary 10-meter high quarterpipe. In 2007, event founder Terje Haakonsen broke the world record for the highest air ever in quarterpipe snowboard riding at 9.8 meters. Will 2008 see him break this record, or will 2007 event winner Kevin Pearce give him a run for his money. All eyes are on Holmenkollen, Norway to witness more history in the making.

The 2008 Oakley Arctic Challenge Air Dates:
Monday 12/01/08 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT
Monday 12/01/08 11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT
Friday 12/12/08 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT
Sunday 12/14/08 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT
Tuesday 12/30/08 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT
Tuesday 12/30/08 11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT
Saturday 1/03/08 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT
Sunday 1/4/09 7:30am ET / 4:30am PT
Tuesday 1/20/09 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT
Friday 1/30/09 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 25-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.

Author

Matt Murray

Date

November 29, 2008