• Sean Petit Star of 2010 Powder Video Awards


    Posted over 4 years ago by Tess Weaver; Photos by David Reddick

    The man of the hour was 2009 “Breakthrough Performer,” Sean Pettit who took home the prize tonight for both “Best Male” and “Full Throttle”

  • Oakley's Sean Pettit Takes Second At The Red Bull Linecatcher


    Posted over 4 years ago by Erin Edwards

    Considering all the variables working against an event like Red Bull Linecatcher, it’s really amazing how well it went off yesterday. The Vars valley in France was hit with a meter of cold powder the day the athletes arrived in town. After a successful qualifying event, two french skiers were pulled into the elite field including Oakley’s Sean Pettit, Richard Permin, Sven Kueenle, and Bene Mayr. France’s own Candide Thovex topped the field to take the title, while Oakley’s Sean Pettit stood aside him in second and C.R. Johnson took third. Check out the video below:

  • Snow Industry Attends "The Meeting"


    Posted almost 6 years ago by

    Aspen / Snowmass hosted 4th annual “The Meeting” this weekend at Wheeler Opera House, Belly Up, and Sky Hotel in downtown Aspen, Colorado. Presented by Nissan this event gathers the industries top filmmakers, producers, athletes, and brands at one of the most picturesque times of the year.

Sean Pettit

Date of Birth:
July 27, 1992
Pemberton, B.C.
K2, Red Bull, Oakley, Dalbello, Dakine, Fresh Poles
Being Super

Career Highlights

    • Appeared in MSP’s “Superheroes of Stoke” (2012) & “The Way I See It” (2010), “Attack of La Niña,” and more.
    • 2013: “Best Natural Air,” Powder Magazine Readers Poll Awards
    • 2013: 3rd, Powder Magazine Readers Poll Awards
    • 2012: “Best Male Performance,” Powder Magazine Video Awards
    • 2011: 1st, Red Bull Lin Catcher - Vars-La Foret, France
    • 2011: 1st, Red Bull Cold Rush - Colorado
    • 2011: "Best Powder," Powder Magazine Video Awards
    • 2011: “Best Male Performance,” IF3 Europe Awards
    • 2010: 2nd, Red Bull Line Catcher - Vars-La Foret, France
    • 2010: 1st, Red Bull Cold Rush - Colorado
    • 2010: Powder Magazine “Skier of the Year”
    • 2010: "Full Throttle," Powder Magazine
    • 2009: “Breakthrough Performer,” Powder Video Awards
    • 2008: 2nd, Red Bull Cold Rush - Colorado