The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its roster includes reigning world road champion Philippe Gilbert, reigning Swiss national road champion Martin Kohler and current Danish national road champion Sebastian Lander and seven 2012 Olympians that include 2011 Tour de France winner and past (2009) world champion Cadel Evans and 2012 Tour de France best young rider Tejay van Garderen. Two other former world road champions, Alessandro Ballan (2008) and Thor Hushovd (2010), headline the squad that also includes past national time trial champions Taylor Phinney (United States) and Marco Pinotti (Italy). In 2012, the team won 21 races, including two stages of the Giro d’Italia and three in the Vuelta a España and placed two riders (van Garderen and Evans) in the top 10 at the Tour de France. In 2011 – its first season as a ProTeam – the BMC Racing Team won 12 races and finished fifth in the UCI WorldTour team standings. As a pro continental squad in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, Calif.

2012 Roster

Alessandro Ballan
Adam Blythe
Brent Bookwalter
Marcus Bughart
Stephen Cummings
Yannick Eijssen
Cadel Evans
Mathias Frank
Philippe Gilbert
Thor Hushovd
Martin Kohler
Klaas Lodewyck
Amael Moinard
Steve Morabito
Taylor Phinney
Marco Pinotti
Manuel Quinziato
Tim Roe
Mauro Santambrogio
Ivan Santaromita
Michael Schar
Johan Tschopp
Greg Van Avermaet
Tejay van Garderen
Danilo Wyss

Team BMC

Date of Birth:
January 1, 2007
BMC, La Coquillade, Easton, Hincapie, Bell, Gunz, 2XU, Zipvit, Fizik, Lululemon, Oakley, SRM, Elite, Continental, Gates, Acura, Thule, Normatec MVP, Blackberry, DeFeet, Ozone Elite, Spider Tech, Park Tool

Career Highlights