Red Bull Rampage "The Evolution" 2008


Oakley’s Thomas Vanderham took home third place as well as best trick for his no-hander over the 59-foot canyon jump.

The mountain bike event, which has always set new standards, was back this year for the first time in over four years and was in charging form.

Oakley placed five riders in the top ten, the team favorite to win it all Gee Atherton, did not start due to blowing out his shoulder on his last practice run. But Oakley’s MTB Marketing Manager, Steve Blick states, “Gee will be back and charging hard soon to take on this awesome course and event.”

To get all the details visit Red Bull Rampage “The Evolution” 2008

Check out all the video action at <a href=“ target=”_blank">Freecaster

1. Brandon Semenuk – $10,000
2. Kurt Sorge – $3,500
3. Thomas Vanderham – $2,000 (OAKLEY)
4. Mike Kinrade – $1,300
5. Cameron Zink – $700 (OAKLEY)
6. Mike Hopkins – $500
7. Cedric Gracia – $400 (OAKLEY)
8. Graham Agassiz – $400 (OAKLEY)
9. Kyle Strait – $300 (OAKLEY)
10. Darren Berrecloth – $300

Thomas Vanderham: Best Trick – $5,000, presented by the Utah Sports Commission


Matt Murray


October 15, 2008