Oakley Moto Ams Score


Loretta Lynn’s finally ends. The biggest amateur national of the year ended with Oakley leaving with a hand full of championships and 12 podiums.

Congrats to all these young athletes that rose to the occasion.

Zach Bell, Eli Tomac, James Justice, Dean Wilson, Wil Hahn, Kyle Keylon, Tony Blood, Austin Stroupe, Nico Izzi and Jessica Patterson.

About the Air Nautiques/AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships:

The MX Sports produced event is the world’s largest amateur motocross race. Hosted annually since 1982 at the home of country music star Loretta Lynn in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee, the event is the premier amateur motocross race in the world. In 2006, over 32,000 entries attempted to qualify in 33 classes for the 1320 available gates at the national. This year the National event will be held July 30th – August 4th, 2007. As proof of the significance of winning an AMA Amateur National Championship Title, most of today’s top motocross and supercross stars, including Ricky Carmichael and James Stewart, won championships at Loretta Lynn’s before turning pro. Sponsors include Air Nautiques, Amsoil, Cobra, Honda, Kawasaki, KTM, Suzuki, Yamaha, Gatorade, Parts Unlimited, Red Bull, Thor, Toyota, AGV, Alpinestar, Boyesen, Cti, DC Shoes, DeCal Works, FMF, Kicker, Moto Tees, Ogio, Renthal, Scott, Twin Air, Wiseco, Racer X Illustrated and Mini Rider Magazine.


Ryan Fedorow


August 07, 2007