The Method HDTV Series

10nov06.jpg

The Method, presented by Oakley is a revolutionary action sports television series – shot in high- definition – offering an insider’s look at a season of professional snowboarding through the eyes of the world’s most revered riders.

Winter 2006 proved to be one of the greatest seasons in the history of snowboarding with Shaun White and Gretchen Bleiler’s high-profile victories at the Olympic Games in Torino, Italy, Oakley’s epic Arctic Challenge event in Oslo, Norway and the release of Oakley’s The Community Project snowboarding movie. The worldwide exposure for the sport continues to reach new heights.

The six-part documentary series will be presented on the INHD network – the most widely distributed HDTV network on cable today. The INHD network is available to more than 47 million subscribers and services almost two million households.

Oakley’s direct involvement in producing The Method afforded the production team intimate access to snowboarding’s most popular and renowned riders – including Olympic medallists Shaun White, Gretchen Bleiler and JJ Thomas, in addition to the legendary Terje Haakonsen, Travis Rice, Trevor Andrew, Nicolas Muller, Erik Leines, BJ Leines and many more.

The Method delves deeper into the sport of snowboarding and the people behind it more than any series ever has, featuring dozens of exclusive interviews with snowboarding’s top riders and key personalities, journalists, photographers and cinematographers.

Touching down in North America, Europe, Scandinavia and Asia, the series spans the globe, offering a first-hand look at the lives of the world’s elite pro riders on the road and at home, covering everything from the sport’s most prestigious competitions to film shoots for next year’s snowboard movies and breathtaking free riding sessions.

Check out our teaser of this amazing series by clicking here. AIR TIME: The first episode "The Arctic Challenge" of the six-part documentary series aired this weekend on the INHD Network presented in 1080i.

The second episode, “Gretchen Bleiler and the Women of Snowboarding” airs three times:

  1. November 14 at 9:00 PM EST
  2. November 17 at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST
  3. November 18 at 4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST

The third episode, "Snowboarding’s Yin and Yang. The Leines Brothers and Trevor Andrew" airs three times:

  1. November 20 at 9:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM PST
  2. November 21 at 12:00 AM EST / 9:00 PM PST
  3. November 24 at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST

The fourth episode, "State of Snowboarding" airs once:

  1. November 28 at 12:00 AM EST / 9:00 PM PST