Brace Yourself: Oakley & Shaun White Air + Style Beijing to Deliver World-Class Snowboarding Spectacle to the Heart of China


The best Snowboarders on the planet smashed their way into China with style in 2010.

But this year, they’re going even bigger…inside the largest steel structure standing on Earth.

Oakley & Shaun White Air + Style Beijing is dropping into the heart of the Far East for its second year – spearheading the snowboarding industry’s push into the potential-rich nation with the immense buzz, pageantry, music/entertainment spectacle and truly world class riding expected of an international Oakley sports event.

The 6-Star TTR contest, to be held in the country’s ultra-magnificent Olympic “Bird’s Nest” (Beijing National Stadium), is poised to push the level of Freestyle Snowboarding outside of the half pipe to all-time insane levels, while continuing to introduce the culture of action sports to Chinese society.

With legendary rippers and blossoming young chargers colliding amidst a breathtaking backdrop – including last year’s champion Sebastien Toutant and other Oakley Team Stars like Torstein Horgmo – the event is sure to deliver a spectacle like nothing else on Earth. All complemented by Chinese stars in the sport (Da Yang Yang and Ye Qiao Bo) taking the spotlight – and famous Chinese music artists getting the crowds raging with a truly authentic national soundtrack (Zhang Zhen Yue and MC Hot Dog).

Brace yourself.

Watch the live webcast here on! Link: LIVE EVENT WEBCASTSTRAIGHT FROM BEIJING

Top 16 Event: Rider’s List (With Sponsor Lists)

1. Sebastien Toutant (Last Year’s Champion) – Oakley, O´Neill, Ride, Red
2. Mark McMorris – Oakley, Burton CAN
3. Seppe Smits – Anon, Burton, Red Bull BEL
4. Halldor Helgason – Oakley, Nike 6.0, Lobster,
5. Torstein Horgmo – Oakley, DC, Rockstar NOR
6. Nils Arvidsson – Rip Curl, Nitro SWE
7. Mikkel Bang – Oakley, Burton, Nike 6.0,
8. Eric Willett Smith – Quiksilver USA
9. Ulrik Badertscher – Quiksilver, Gnu, Burn NOR
10. Marko Grilc – Adidas, Burton, Red Bull SLO
11. Sage Kotsenburg – Arnette, Nike 6.0, Nitro,
12. Ethan Morgan – Electric, Nike 6.0, Bataleon GER


1. Gjermund Braaten – Oakley, Nike 6.0, Nitro,
2. Jamie Nicholls – Oakley, Nike 6.0, Salomon,
Red Bull
3. Staale Sandbech – Oakley, Rome, 32, NOR
4. Torgeir Bergrem – Electric, Volcom, Nitro NOR
5. Roope Tonteri – Anon, Burton, FIN
6. Kevin Bäckström – Oakley, Nike 6.0, Rome,
7. Petja Piiroinen – Billabong FIN
8. Yuuki Kadono – Ride JAP
9. Markku Koski – Quiksilver, 32 FIN
10. An Taehwan – Salomon, Bonfire KOR
11. Clemens Schattschneider – Ride, Zimtstern, Vans,
12. Charles Reid – Oakley, Burton, Axis CAN