Tune Into Fuel TV

fuel_tv_tac_2007_main.jpg

Airing Monday, April 30, 2007 at 9:30pm Eastern Time (6:30pm Pacific Time), and re-airing eleven more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the 2007 Oakley Arctic Challenge.

Watch as the world’s best snowboarders in the world, including the legendary Terje Haakonsen, Kevin Pearce, Pat Moore, Steve Fisher, Danny Davis, Gian Simmen, Jake Blauvelt and Henning Marthinsen try to make history at The Oakley Arctic Challenge and break the world record for highest air out of a quarterpipe. To reach this goal, Norwegian rocket scientists helped determine the speed, G Forces, and transition needed for a rider to jump higher than ever before.

Held in Midtstuen, right outside of Oslo, Norway, the action at the quarterpipe was amazing as the world record fell and history was made by not just one rider, but by two riders.

Make sure to catch all the action during the half-hour FUEL TV show narrated by snowboarding legend Jim Rippey.

The Oakley Arctic Challenge Air Dates:
Monday 4/30/2007 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
Monday 4/30/2007 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT
Monday 4/30/2007 3:30 am ET / 12:30 am PT
Wednesday 5/2/2007 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT
Wednesday 5/2/2007 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT
Saturday 5/5/20076:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
Saturday 5/5/2007 10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT
Saturday 5/5/2007 1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT
Sunday 5/6/2007 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT
Sunday 5/6/2007 3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT
Friday 5/25/2007 12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT
Friday 5/25/2007 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.

For further press and marketing information, contact:
John Stouffer
FUEL TV
310-444-8564
jstouffer@fuel.tv

Author

Staff Writer

Date

April 26, 2007