Oakley Snowboard Scores Three Awards At The 11th Annual TWS Riders’ Poll

Eiki w/ More Fans

For the first time every the TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards were open to the public to cheer on the nominees at the legendary Fillmore Auditorium. Thousands gathered to recognize snowboarding’s best riders, as well as all-star award presenters, including Pam Anderson, who Eiki Helgason thanked after winning Readers’ Choice Awards.

“There is only ten other people who have won this before me," said Eiki Helgason upon winning his award. "I guess I had a good time tonight.”

Follow Oakley athlete Marie-France Roy won Readers’ Choice Awards on the female side, this was MFR’s third Readers’ Choice Award and sixth overall award at Riders’ Poll.

In one of the closest categories, Rookie Of The Year honors went to Eiki’s brother Halldór Helgason, who was at Winter X Games 14, where he sits in first after slopestyle elimination. Proving that the brother’s from Iceland are officially taking over the snowboard scene.

“Tonight at the 11th annual Transworld Snowboarding Rider’s Poll Awards Oakley’s team showed up in a big way,” said Oakley Snowboard Sports Marketing Manager, Matty Swanson. "This is our industries most coveted honor for a rider to win. And Marie France Roy and Eiki Helgaon won Readers Choice Awards, with Haldor Helgason winning Rookie Of The Year.”